Back to School: Breakfast & Lunch Menu Aug. 26th – 30th

back to school

School is definitely back in session. For many others across the country it has already started, but for us this is our first week back. I can’t complain (even though the summer flew by too quickly) although I still don’t get why they can’t just push it back until after Labor Day like they did in the good ol’ days. Right?

lunch bag

But alas, here we are again. So in an effort to make things easier on myself, and to ensure my kiddos eat healthy, I have come up with some new breakfast and bagged lunch ideas. I will still pull from my older recipes, but I have some great new ones, too.

Red links will be added as the recipe is posted, so stay tuned for those.

Monday, August 26th

Breakfast:  Bacon & Egg Puffs

Lunch:  Turkey & Cheese Rolls, Pretzels, Fruit Gummies, Juice or bottled water

Tuesday, August 27th

Breakfast:  Granola Bars (with dried fruit added), Yogurt, Juice

Lunch:  Macaroni & Cheese in thermos, Carrots & Peanut Butter, Juice or bottled water

Wednesday, August 28th

Breakfast:  Hard-Boiled/Scrambled Egg Wraps

Lunch:  CornDog Muffins with ketchup, Veggie Chips, Trail Mix, Juice or bottled water

Thursday, August 29th

Breakfast:  Breakfast Cookies, Yogurt, Milk

Lunch:  Pizza Sushi with Marinara, Granola, Juice or bottled water

Friday, August 30th

Breakfast:  Breakfast Bagel Sandwich, Milk

Lunch:  Mini Quiche, Pretzels, Fruit Gummies, Juice or bottled water

2 thoughts on “Back to School: Breakfast & Lunch Menu Aug. 26th – 30th

    • I got the idea from an article about fun kids lunches, so it’s actually a pretty simple concept. Number Two is looking forward to it as well so I guess I’ll be posting it soon 🙂

Leave a comment