Mexican Bruschetta

Ya’ll know me 🙂 I love bruschetta and I love Mexican food, so what could possibly be better than this?? Nothing. Well, ok maybe not NOTHING but still….it’s pretty darn fantabulous and I think you’ll agree.

mexi-bruschetta

Mexican Bruschetta

2 avocados, diced

1 medium tomato, diced

1/3 cup finely diced onion (I used yellow and red)

1/3 cup chopped fresh cilantro

1/3 cup feta cheese, diced

2 T EVOO

2 T lime juice

salt & pepper

Baguette or other hearty bread

Gently combine ingredients in a bowl (so that the avocado doesn’t get smushed) and taste to see if any seasonings need to be added.

Slice the bread and grill or lightly toast. *I very lightly butter the bread, especially the edges before toasting. It makes it sooooo good! Top bread with bruschetta and enjoy!

This is a meal. I won’t kid you. Unless you’ve got people to help you eat it (which would make it an awesome appetizer) then you may have to resign yourself to eating the entire bowl. I know, it’s like twisting a rubber arm. First of all, avocado doesn’t keep so well unless you can cover it that allows for no air at all. What you would do is use plain old saran wrap but push it down snugly on top of the avocado mixture before storing in the refrigerator. It should keep at least until the next day- unless you go in for a late night snack, of course.

Marvelous Monday, Melt in Your Mouth Monday, Simple Supper Tuesday, Tasty Tuesdays, Tuesday’s Table, In & Out of the Kitchen, Cast Party Wednesday, Wednesday Extravaganza, What’s in Your KItchen, Two Girls and a Party, Full Plate Thursday, Thursday’s Treasures, Get Him Fed, Weekend Potluck, Foodie Friday, TGIF, Strut Your Stuff, Random Recipe Roundup, Saturday Spotlight, Super Sunday,

FEATURED AT SATURDAY SPOTLIGHT #32!

12 thoughts on “Mexican Bruschetta

  1. Oh boy!! These look so lovely and tasty! You always know what great recipe will get me all excited about making dinner!

    One other thing that I thought of last night as I was reading a post that was actually killing me: Thank you so much for showing us who you are and what you believe without telling us over and over and over in each and every post! Your loveliness and your love of God shines through in your personality and dedication to your family. Maybe I’m jaded but if you have to tell me over and over………I’m wondering who you are trying to convince! xoxo

  2. I love the Mexican flavor for you Bruschetta. Hope you are having a great weekend and thanks so much for sharing with Full Plate Thursday!
    Come Back Soon
    Miz Helen

  3. This looks so good and a tad addicting! I love finding new ways to use avocado, can’t wait to give this a try. Pinned and just waiting to make. 🙂 Thank you for sharing at #GetHimFed Fridays!

Leave a comment