Four Bean Salad

Recently I went to a dinner at a friend’s house where everyone brought sides to go around the main course, and it was there I discovered this awesome bean salad. Now, I know some of you will say this is old news, but to me it’s not and I had to make one of my own and share. I love the flavors of the balsamic mixed with sugar. It’s not too sweet and not too bitter. Just perfect.

There are lots of things you could add into a salad like this, such as onion and bell pepper, but I just wanted to keep this simple so it’s strictly beans and dressing. And really, you could use any combination of beans you’d like.

4bean salad

Four Bean Salad

1 can kidney beans, drained and rinsed

1 can garbanzo beans, drained and rinsed

1 can green beans, drained and rinsed

1 can navy beans, drained and rinsed

3/4 cup sugar

1/2 cup balsamic vinegar

1/4 cup EVOO

1/2 tsp salt

Combine the beans in a large bowl. Whisk vinegar, sugar, oil, and salt until sugar dissolves.

Pour vinegar-sugar mixture over beans and toss well to coat.

Cover and refrigerate over night. Stir several times.

Melt in Your Mouth Mondays @ Make Ahead Meals for Busy Moms, Marvelous Mondays @ This Gal Cooks, In & Out of the Kitchen @ Feeding Big, Tempt My Tummy @ Blessed with Grace, Simple Supper Tuesdays @ Hun, What’s for Dinner?, Tuesday’s Table @ Love in the Kitchen, Cast Party Wednesday @ Lady Behind the Curtain, Wednesday Extravaganza @ Hungry Little Girl, What’s in Your Kitchen @ Kitchen Meets Girl, Thursdays Treasures @ Food Done Light, Full Plate Thursday @ Miz Helen’s Country Cottage, Foodie Friday @ Simple Living & Eating, TGIF @ A Peek Into My Paradise, Weekend Potluck @ The Country Cook, Saturday Spotlight @ Angel’s Homestead

6 thoughts on “Four Bean Salad

  1. Pingback: Fabulous Friday: 10 Cool Summer Salads | Vicki O'Dell... The Creative GoddessVicki O'Dell... The Creative Goddess

Leave a comment