Spinach & Artichoke Crusted Chicken

This was a really easy and quick dish to pull together that appears gourmet, which makes it perfect to serve to guests. My taste-testers were Number One and his girlfriend, and Number Two. I knew it was a winner when Two ate it and liked it.

spin & choke chix

Spinach & Artichoke Crusted Chicken

4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts

1-2 T EVOO

1/3 cup Mayo

1/3 cup artichoke hearts, drained and chopped

1/2 block chopped spinach, thawed and drained

1/2 cup shredded sharp cheddar cheese

salt & pepper

1. Heat EVOO in skillet over medium-high heat. Salt and pepper both sides of chicken and sautee in oil until done and slightly browned.

2. Mix together mayo, artichoke, Spinach (make sure it’s been squeezed of all liquid) and cheese.

3. Line a baking sheet with foil or parchment paper and place chicken on sheet. Distribute the spinach & artichoke mixture evenly on top of each chicken breast.

4. Broil for about 5 minutes. (Keep an eye on it so it doesn’t burn. Depending on the oven it could only take 3 minutes, or it could take  more. Don’t walk away!) Topping with be slightly browned .

5. Enjoy with rice, mashed potatoes, couscous, etc, and a salad.

Thursday’s Treasures, Full Plate Thursday, Two Girls & a Party, Weekend Potluck, Foodie Friday, TGIF, Saturday Spotlight, Sharendipity, Super Sunday, Random Round-Up, Marvelous Monday, Melt in Your Mouth Monday, In & Out of the Kitchen, Tuesday’s Table, Simple Supper Tuesday, Tasty Tuesday, Cast Party Wed, What’s in Your Kitchen, Two Girls & a Party,

FEATURED AT WEEKEND POTLUCK #77!

17 thoughts on “Spinach & Artichoke Crusted Chicken

  1. This is one of those recipes where I think, I can’t believe I never thought of that! This looks amazing and I can’t wait to try this combination ! Thank you so much for sharing this with us at One Sharendipity Place!

    Sue @ TheT2Women.com

  2. Pingback: Weekend Potluck: July 26th ~ July 28th

  3. My boys are going to be out of the house on Friday night, and I”m making dinner for myself; I thikn I’ll be having this with a big glass of wine & a nice bubble bath! 😀 Spinach artichoke dip is my absolute weakness and i KNOW this chicken is going to be amazing! Thank you for sharing it with us at Tasty Tuesdays! I just wanted to let you know that this recipe has been featured and I”m now following you on Facebook, (I’m your 400th like!!!), Twitter, Pinterest and BLoglovin!

Leave a Reply

