Baked Potato Slices

Have you ever tried to make Hasselback potatoes and ended up with a bunch of potato slices? No?? Hmm…. Must just be me then.

I am sure some day when I have a little more patience I’ll be successful at the Hasselback, but this time I wasn’t. What I was successful at, however, was taking all those slices and making them pretty tasty.

pizap.com10.76934435591101651366338089562

Baked Potato Slices

2 baking potatoes, sliced thin

1/4 cup butter, melted

salt & pepper

Similar to the poaching method I used for my Poached Salmon and Sour Cream Dill Dressing, I stacked those slices on their edges as if it were a whole potato, poured melted butter in between the slices, and salted & peppered it before wrapping everything up in a foil pillow.

Bake at 400* for about 45 minutes. Serve with love 🙂 And don’t forget to put some of that sour cream & dill dressing on the potatoes. Fabulous!

newmarvelousmondays-button

iStock_000012968778Small129-214x30035

2 thoughts on “Baked Potato Slices

Leave a Reply

