Gluten Free February Menu ~ 2013

pizap_com10_7427296638488771359664236687

It’s here! I hope you’re ready for some awesome GF recipes because I have been researching and collecting for weeks. As I mentioned before, I am going to take this week by week so that I don’t get overwhelemed. What that means is I will prepare a GF meal every evening for family dinner and I am personally going to attempt to eat as GF as possible every day, and while I will try to feed my family GF as much as possible I realize that we’re just not there yet, so I am not going to fixate over that. First thing’s first. I have about three weeks worth of meal ideas plus a few extras 🙂 but by the middle of the month I should have a better grasp of what I’m doing and some more recipes to share.

In addition to my semi-regular menu plan of Meatless Mondays, Mexican Wednesdays, and Friday Pizza Nights, I am adding Crock Pot Sundays. Thursdays are still fish recipes, and that just leaves Tuesdays and Saturdays for everything else. I hope you enjoy this menu plan, and as always I will come back and add links once the recipe has been posted.

Cheeseburger Salad

Lentil and Pasta Soup (substitute GF pasta)

 Black Bean Soup

BBQ Salmon

Garlic Tilapia

TexMex Polenta Pizza

Brown Rice Macaroni and Cheese

Stew Beef with Brown Rice

Turkey Ragu with Polenta

Baked Tacos with Crock Pot Pinto Beans

Tuna Steaks with Lima Bean Butter

Crock Pot Teriyaki Chicken

Black Bean Risotto

Roasted Potato Frittata

Mexican Stew with Ground Turkey

Brown Rice Pasta with Ground Turkey Bolognese

Mini Polenta Pizzas

Quinoa-Crusted Chicken

~*~ EXTRAS ~*~

Bacon & Egg Puffs

Breakfast Burrito

Blueberry Muffins

Chocolate Chip Cookies

Sweet Potato Cornbread

Sweet Corn Risotto

weekend-potluck-buttong

Foodiefridaylogo

2 thoughts on “Gluten Free February Menu ~ 2013

Leave a Reply

