Sweet ‘n Spicy Brown Sugar Body Scrub

Gifts in a Jar idea

This was super easy to make, and I had all the ingredients on hand so it only took a few minutes to put it all together. All you need to finish this last-minute gift idea is a jar, some ribbon, and some kind of label to stick or tie on.

Notice the lack of label on mine? Yeah. Stupid printer.

Anywho!

Sweet ‘n Spicy Brown Sugar Body Scrub

1 cup brown sugar (light or dark)

1 cup granulated sugar

3/4 cup EVOO

2 tsp cinnamon

2 tsp ginger

2 tsp nutmeg

1. In a mixing bowl combine all ingredients. Break up any lumps in the brown sugar. I used my mixmaster to do my mixing. It’s also best if your spices are all powdered and not granules. This mixture will fill a 16 oz. jar.

2. To use: place a tsp or two in your hands and gently massage in circular motions on skin. Leave on for several minutes. Scrub will tighten the skin. Rinse thoroughly. Apply a bit of soap to remove extra oils.

2 thoughts on “Sweet ‘n Spicy Brown Sugar Body Scrub

  1. Seriously? I am so down with that! I’m making this for my coworkers for Christmas presents and a little for myself. Wow! Who knew it was so easy and that I would have all the ingredients in my kitchen?

Leave a Reply

