Yvonne’s Pico de Gallo

I mentioned last week that one of my newest friends named Yvonne is an amazing cook. She and I are kindred spirits when it comes to cooking and food, and I’ve not tasted a single thing that she’s made that I didn’t absolutely adore.

Meet Yvonne!

Yvonne also hosts cooking classes and I was able to go to one recently. The theme: Mexican! Oh bless her heart, she knew exactly how to get to me 🙂 All this week I will be sharing her recipes from this Mexican meal. Each and every one was delicious and a little surprising, so when you see the titles each day don’t assume it’s the same old thing, because it definitely is not. This pico de gallo is pretty basic, but one of the best I’ve ever had so I felt it necessary to include it as an element of this meal.

Pico de Gallo

4 medium tomatoes

1 medium onion (sweet or red)

6 jalapeno (this is really more to taste)

1 bunch cilantro

1 T sugar

3 T lime juice

salt & pepper

Directions: Chop tomatoes, onion, cilantro, and jalapenos, all small enough to use on a chip. Add the rest and let sit in the refrigerator to chill for at least an hour. Leave in seeds at your discretion.

Recipe by Yvonne

One thought on “Yvonne’s Pico de Gallo

Leave a Reply

