Watermelon Petit Fours

Dessert nights have come and gone in this house several times with nothing on the table. The boys are used to having me create something weekly for the blog or having ice cream in the freezer. Needless to say I have done neither in a while.

Well, I was able to come up with this little gem. And why not? I had an entire watermelon and thought, “Now, what can I do with this watermelon to make a dessert?”

What, you’ve never done that?

Try it. It was extremely tasty.

Watermelon Petit Fours

Cubed watermelon*

Cream Cheese frosting

Shaved chocolate

I’m pretty sure I don’t have to explain how to assemble these, though I would say that seedless watermelon is a no-brainer even though my watermelon was not seedless. *Here I made my cubes about 1 inch squared but you could make them 2 or 3 inch cubes if you’d like. There are also endless possibilities for dressing up these little confections, not the least of which would be candied nuts, dried fruits, sugar sprinkles- colored or regular, candies or colored sprinkles, cinnamon, candied ginger, mint, basil….oh the list is endless!

Have fun concocting your own watermelon petit fours and enjoy!!

2 thoughts on “Watermelon Petit Fours

Leave a Reply

