Pumpkin Pie Dip

I realize that it’s still summertime and this recipe is more geared toward the holidays, but I just couldn’t wait. I LOVE the fall. It is my favorite season and all I need is one cool day with crisp air to make me wish for it to hurry along.

What, you think I’m weird?

Huh…maybe so. But truth is I don’t like the heat. Summer is fun, don’t get me wrong. There is a lot to do in the summer, but when it gets all hot and muggy and buggy, I’d take a sunny, cool day anytime.

So here’s a nod to the cool, fabulous, autumn season that’s coming our way 🙂 And even though it is made with pumpkin, this cool, creamy dip is delicious anytime of year.

Pumpkin Pie Dip

1 package (8 oz) cream cheese, softened

2 cups powdered sugar

1 (15 oz) can pure canned pumpkin

1/2 cup sour cream

1 tsp (heaping) ground cinnamon

1 tsp (heaping) pumpkin pie spice

1/2 tsp ground ginger

 In a bowl, beat cream cheese and powdered sugar until smooth. Beat in the pumpkin, sour cream and spices until well blended.

*Serve with gingersnap cookies.

Refrigerate leftovers.

~YUM!~

4 thoughts on “Pumpkin Pie Dip

  1. I’m so ready for fall – and this recipe is right up my ally! Homemade pumpkin dip with homemade gingersnaps (I think I would make my molasses cookies) – how yummy! I can’t wait to eat this!

    • I admit I didn’t make the gingersnaps this time :/ Mine are chewy and lovely, and crisp snappy ones seemed to be a good bet with this dip. I love molasses cookies! Is your recipe available on your blog?

Leave a Reply

