Mud Pie

Finally, a dessert post! My kids have been very generous with me during my “strict meal plan” time. It’s hard to get in the kitchen and create when you’re not allowed to eat any of it. There’s just no motivation.

This dessert is so simple that technically it’s a cheat for a post, but I really wanted to make something for my kids since their dessert nights have mostly consisted of ice cream and leftover Eclair Dessert (they didn’t mind!).

Mud Pie

1 premade chocolate crust (or 22 Oreos, finely crushed and mixed with 3 Tbsp. melted butter, then pressed into a pie pan)

1 qt. coffee flavored ice cream, softened

1 cup hot fudge topping

SPREAD ice cream into pie crust; top with hot fudge; spread or marble on top.

FREEZE at least 6 hours or until firm.

Sometimes my pictures just aren’t up to par, but this will have to do. It tastes fabulous never-the-less, or so I’m told 😉

Stupid diet.

Leave a Reply

