~*~ Birthday Parties & Presents ~*~

So the big 40 has arrived.

I’m super excited about some gifts I’ve received and just had to share!

I realize I’m probably one of the last people on earth with a food blog who didn’t already have one of these handy-dandy things, but I do now and I love it.

I have arrived, kitchen peeps! 

My mom gave this to me a few weeks ago (a very early birthday present) and I’ve already used it several times. It came in really handy when I was whipping up some real cream for my Chocolate-Strawberry Shortcake Whoopie Pies 🙂

And look at this adorable cover she made for it.

THEN {squeeeeeeeee….} I got THESE!

Ya’ll are going “Wha??” Yeah, I know, they’re food storage containers BUT they are also BPA FREE and ya’ll know how I am about those pesky, toxic BPA’s!

When I found these on Amazon and forwarded the link to the hubby, he was like, ‘Are you serious? You want this for your birthday?’

What can I say- I’m easy to please. And since I’m in the process of a pantry make-over these are perfect! Glass is expensive and not as durable (Let’s face it, glass breaks) and this BPA free plastic is a great alternative.

So…..out with the old….

…and in with the NEW!

Ta-da!

So, I won’t leave you hanging. These great food storage containers by Lock & Lock were very reasonably priced through Amazon.  They offer several different sized sets and even larger specialty containers. Check out the link for yourself and replace those old, toxic food containers.

So I promised last week that I would share pictures from my birthday party. I had a GREAT time- but that’s expected because I have such GREAT friends 🙂 We went out to dinner and then to our friend’s bar and danced and had so much fun. They bought me a bunch of gag gifts and told me I had to wear it all- so that’s where the shell boobies came in. You can also see me sporting my new Hot & Messy wine glass from Hot Mess Mom. There were 13 of us all together so we were never able to get a group picture.

 

 

           

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

          

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

One thought on “~*~ Birthday Parties & Presents ~*~

Leave a Reply

