Maple Mustard Chicken

This is some seriously awesome chicken.  Truly.  Awesome.  I got {adapted} this recipe from the  I ♥ Trader Joe’s Cookbook which should really come as no surprise to anyone who’s been reading my posts, because we all know how much I DO Trader Joe’s. {If only I’d had the idea for this cookbook first!} If you have been wanting to taste some awesome, savory chicken, then this is the recipe for you. Super easy; super yummy!

Maple Mustard Chicken

1/2 cup Dijon mustard

1/4 cup maple syrup*

1 tsp. rice vinegar*

1 1/2 lb. boneless chicken thighs*

salt & pepper

1. Preheat oven to 450*. Whisk together mustard, maple syrup, and vinegar {*I only had white vinegar so I made a 3 parts vinegar to 1 part water ratio. Worked fine. I also only use pure maple syrup}.

2. Put chicken thighs {*I used 2 very large boneless, skinless breasts, cut into pieces. Served 3} into an oven safe dish and salt & pepper them. Then pour the maple mustard mixture over them, turning the chicken in the mixture so they are fully coated.

3. Put the dish in the oven and let bake for 40 minutes, or until a meat thermometer reads 165*F. Baste the tops of the chicken with the sauce half way through baking time. Let the chicken rest for 5 minutes before serving. Sprinkle some rosemary and parsley over the chicken before serving. Don’t forget to spoon the sauce over each serving.

Enjoy!! 

Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

One thought on “Maple Mustard Chicken

Leave a Reply

