Creamy Poached Egg Florentine Stack

This truly is a versatile breakfast, both quick and filling, yet elegant enough for guests. Perfect for a hearty breakfast or a Sunday brunch, I make this occasionally for myself, so you will see that it is just as easy to put one together as it is to make several.

This dish is a bit rich, hence why I don’t eat it often. It can also be served on top of an english muffin in place of the potato cake.

Three simple ingredients: very easy.

Toast your potato cake (or english muffin) and place on plate.

Poach your egg(s) and place on top of potato.

Heat up your Stouffer’s creamed spinach (do not substitute) and spoon desired amount over the eggs. 1 package of creamed spinach is good for 3 or 4 plates, depending on how much you like.

Salt & Pepper to taste.

My mom made this for me once when I was visiting and I’ve loved it ever since. Thanks, Mom ♥

* The remaining spinach will keep in the fridge for a few days in an airtight container.

 Don’t forget you can click every day 🙂 Thanks for voting!

 Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Leave a Reply

