Leafy Green Crisps

What to do with all these leafy greens? Make chips out of them, of course! I got this idea from one of my fellow veggie box friends, Jenn, who made kale chips the other day. I tried it and WOW…do I have to confess that I stood right there at the counter and scarfed the whole batch down at once??

*Sigh….I did.

before...

 

...after 😉

 
Then I decided to try it with the tatsoi spinach. Why not? Same idea… should be good… And I had no idea what I was going to do with the spinach anyway.
 

On the pan, drizzled with oil and sea salt. Then spread them out and bake.

 

Fantastic!

 
The kale was my favorite by far. It had the best flavor and they were light and very crispy. The spinach was good too, but it had a bitter after taste.
 
Guess what? It works with broccoli, too! Give them an extra 5 minutes or more in the oven for that crispness because the stalks are thicker.
 

Pretty good, but not as good as the thinner leafy greens. This would make a good roasted side dish.

 
 
HOW TO MAKE:
 
Preheat oven to 350*. Wash and dry greens. Tear away from stems and rip leaves into small pieces. Place on baking sheet and drizzle with olive oil and sea salt. Toss with hands to cover all the greens. Spread out on pan and bake for 10 minutes until browned and crisp.
 
Enjoy!
 
Look for post #2 and see how I made Kohlrobi & Apple Slaw.
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

