December 7th ~ Start Your Engines!

On the seventh day of December my true love gave to me..

a day at the British Grand Prix.

 I don’t know about you but my engines have been started this Christmas season!

Even while on vacation there was much running about. And even though I did get in several relaxing moments, I probably put more steps on my pedometer while on the cruise than I do in a normal day! It was weird, to say the least, to be unplugged for 5 whole days. In fact, I didn’t even check my email or voicemail until Sunday.

Today is also a busy day. I’ve been up since 4am, getting ready and driving the 3 hours to Norfolk for an ADHD workshop/seminar. So today’s post will be a sneak peek at some of the fun stuff we saw and did whilst on vacay.

In Nassau we saw lots of groovy little speedsters being led in a trial run by Bahamian police. As it turns out we were several days too early for the actual race, but we did still get to see the cars 🙂

You may feel as though you are racing around, too. I certainly do! Playing catch-up this week has been harder than I thought it would be, and I still have a few things bearing down on me. There are times when your handy calendar can’t help, and other times when a 15 minute walk or cup of tea doesn’t seem likely either. In these cases I just take a deep breath and say a small prayer.      1 Chronicles 22:18 says, “Is not the LORD your God with you? And has he not granted you rest on every side?”

No matter how busy we get, always stay focused on the Lord. He will refresh you so that you can enjoy the holidays in good health, good spirits, and good fun. And never forget the real reason for the season.

        “…and giving joyful thanks to the Father, who has qualified you to share in the inheritance of his holy people in the kingdom of light.”

                                         ~ Colossians 1:12

Leave a Reply

