Happy New Year

2014-2

Ok, yeah, it’s the 6th already. I am a little late. BUT a lot is going on right now. I’m sure some of you have noticed with my lack of posts and all. I needed a break. Like a BIG break. There are some big things going on over here right now and it’s going to take some time for things to settle down (assuming they will).

I’m fine. Everyone’s fine. No one is sick, or hurt, or fighting. I’ve been focusing mostly on Number Two and his ADHD issues. I’ve (and the doctor) changed his meds- working out those kinks- and struggling with his completely inept school. We’re in the process of establishing new doctors, both physical and therapeutic, and these things take time. I have been consumed, not to mention throwing Christmas into the mix, which was lovely by the way. I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday as well :)

I’m still seeing all the fabulous foodie posts. Most of you are still busy cooking and blogging. Thank God for all of you out there in virtual land, or else I’d never be inspired enough to feed my family. I don’t normally get overwhelmed- but when I do- watch out. I’m practically useless in every other area.

Things will straighten out as they always do. I just wanted to put something out there. You’ve all been quite loyal readers and I appreciate every one of you. Have a great start to a new beginning. I hope 2014 will treat you well.

Caprice ♥

p.s. This is my 500th post!! woot-woot!

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year

  1. Hey Caprice – Happy New Year! I know all that work with ADHD feels crazy but I promise, it will be soooooooooo worth it one day! Holli and I speak at support groups for parents with children with ADHD and tell them what helped each of us the most when dealing with Holli’s. Like you, I changed therapies and physicians many times over the years and when asked, Holli will tell you that she learned a little from each one. Apparently the one she had in college – the one where she says she played video games with her mind – I think it was an EEG therapy – was the most helpful. inept schools? Oh yeah, don’t let them get you down…do what is right for you and for your child and allow them to adjust to YOU!

Leave a Reply

