I’ve been Nominated :)

What a blessing it was to log on to WordPress the other day and find that I’d been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by Stephanie over at A Modern Christian Woman. If you have the time you should definitely check out her awesome blog. It’s full of great homemade recipes and lots of faith. That’s my kind of girl :) Thank you, Stephanie ♥

The rules of accepting this award are as follows:

 Thank the award giver(s) and link back to them in your post

- Share 7 things about yourself

- Pass this award along to 15 or 20 bloggers you read and admire

- Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award

Seven Things About Me:

1. I’ve lived from one side of the country to the other.

2. I love a good thunderstorm as long as it’s not grocery day.

3. I write young adult fiction and am currently working on a trilogy.

4. I usually have about 5 different songs running through my head at the same time.

5. Winnie The Pooh is my hero {I recommend reading The Tao of Pooh}

6. I wish I had invented Press ‘n Seal – that stuff is awesome!

7. My first concert was Bon Jovi and Cinderella in 1987.

My Versatile Blogger Nominees are:

Hot Mess Mom – This woman is the epitome of versatile in the blogging world, and no question about it, my alter ego in spirit :)

The Better Baker - A joyful, loving woman who has awesome, down home recipes and a huge heart!

Tinkerbelle @ Laughter is Catching – There’s not much I can say other than I adore this young woman’s writing. You really need to check her out for yourself.

The Inklings of Life – I am probably her newest fan. I just found this awesome new blog via Hot Mess Mom. Fantastic.

Have a Dream - A wonderful blog full of inspiration.

Crumbs and Chaos – I’ve strictly been an observer of this blog, but I love the amazing recipes that come from it, and the fact that it’s a collaborative effort between 4 sisters.

Blog is the New Black -  Great recipes, great kitchen tips & tricks. This blog fits in really well with my love for organization and being efficient in the kitchen.

Caring for Kailey –  This is a special blogger who writes about issues close to my heart; ADHD and SPD among other things. If you have a child with these disorders, check out this blog. We can never have too much support.

Fitness Pheonixx – Awesome support and advice on staying fit and healthy. As an inspiring nutritionist, I find her to be exceptionally helpful.

Veg Hot Pot – An awesome resource for vegetarian recipes.

The Marathon Mom – One of my favorite blogs; full of encouragement and inspiration. I don’t know how this mom does it all :)

Clever Muffin - One of the very first blogs I started following when I began blogging last year. Awesome, awesome recipes!

Foodie Foodie Two Shoes - An awesome blog full of food, travel, and photos.

Thanks again for this wonderful blogger award! It’s very exciting and I hope I continue to write posts that you will enjoy ;) Have a very blessed day ♥

Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

4 thoughts on “I’ve been Nominated :)

  1. Thanks ever so much for the award…and also for your kind words. I so appreciate it and look forward to checking out some of these blogs…and passing the award on. Sweet Blessings on your day! If I haven’t told you before…I just ADORE! your darling blog button. I love red (our home is decorated in red, white & blue) and heart shaped anything.

  2. I adore young adult fiction (I hardly read anything else but, it’s my dirty little secret) and I’m super excited about the fact that you’re writing a trilogy! Promise me you’ll promote it on your blog? Go on… promissssse! Ooo… and will it be available on kindle? Thanks so much for the nomination, it’s made my day! xx

Leave a Reply

